Click the winner names below to read their Hero story.


Jan Boehlen of Fond du Lac, WI awarded by Air-Tech Heating

Charlotte Abt of Sussex, WI awarded by Burkhardt Heating

Bruce Krueger of Port Edwards, WI awarded by Comfortaire

Greg Kier of Hudson, WI awarded by Countryside Plumbing & Heating

Linda Wieck of Plymouth, WI awarded by Four Seasons Comfort

Kellie Garski of Wisconsin Rapids, WI awarded by Guelzow Heating

Dennis Pontillo of Kenosha, WI awarded by Kenosha Heating & Cooling

John Grunewald of Fort Atkinson, WI awarded by Lake Country Heating

Sara Kroll of Oshkosh, WI awarded by Martens Heating & Mechanical

Jill Taglienti of Birnamwood, WI awarded by Merrill Sheet Metal

Vicente Alvarez of Milwaukee, WI awarded by Nimmer Heating

Annette Wynn of Whitewater, WI awarded by Peck & Weis

Jeff Kasubaski of Winneconne, WI awarded by Ryf Heating

Denise McGinnis of Green Bay, WI awarded by Sinkler Heating & Cooling

Traci Jahnke of Iron Mountain, MI awarded by Superior Heating & A/C


Lyle & Ramona Engel of Wyoming, MN, awarded by Air Mechanical

Todd & Terri Reagles of Apple Valley, MN, awarded by Angell Aire

Kari & Joe Zaftt of Waseca, MN, awarded by Britton Plumbing & Heating

Rachael & Joey Hartfiel of Buffalo, MN, awarded by Comfort Matters

Fritz Wright of Crystal, MN, awarded by Countryside Htg & Clg Solutions

Kelly Quiring of Fairmont, MN, awarded by Day Plumbing

Rachel Babcock of Sartell, MN, awarded by Finken Companies

Pam Wiltscheck of New Ulm, MN awarded by Gag Sheet Metal

Christy Foreman of Albert Lea, MN awarded by Geno’s Plumbing

Lisa McCabe Evans of Plainview, MN awarded by Haley Comfort Systems

Jessica Maslowski of New York Mills, MN awarded by Hanson’s Plumbing & Heating

Joseph Klein of Pillager, MN awarded by Kruchten’s Heating

Michele Harakel-Henifin of Little Falls, MN awarded by Lyon Sheet Metal Heating

Kevin Fruhwirth of East Grand Forks, MN awarded by McFarlane Inc.

Pat & Kim Koss of Lakeville, MN awarded by Metro Air

Tom Monahan of Hayfield, MN awarded by Nelson’s Gas

Kathy Rollinger of Minnesota City, MN awarded by River City Heating

Chris & Heather Hupalo of Zimmerman, MN awarded by Rol Air Plumbing & Heating

Curt Njus of Pine Island, MN awarded by Route 60 Plumbing & Heating

Jenny Dahlke of Glencoe, MN awarded by TEK Mechanical Services

Ronald Paul of Eagan, MN awarded by Wenzel Heating


Nina Schmidt from Fond du Lac, WI – Installed by Air Tech Heating

Glenn Hall from Roberts, WI – Installed by Anderson Heating

Mike & Bonita Wolosek from Wisconsin Rapids, WI – Installed by Comfortaire

Wendy Burnett from New Richmond, WI – Installed by Countryside Plumbing & Heating

Sue Kunkel from Merrill, WI – Installed by Merrill Sheet Metal

Sara Grunzel from Sussex, WI – Installed by Nimmer Heating & AC

Debra Kirch from Delevan, WI – Installed by Peck & Weis Heating & Cooling

Sandra Koch from Oshkosh, WI – Installed by Ryf Heating & AC

Leroy Bennett from Green Bay, WI – Installed by Sinkler Heating & Cooling



Jayme Petschar from Iron Mountain, MI – Miller Plumbing and Heating



Angela Ngyung from Wyoming, MN – Installed by Air Mechanical

Gretchen Moe from Faribault, MN – Installed by Bauernfeind Goedtel

Brad & Tonya Tadlock from Sherburn, MN – Installed by Day Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Erik Homme from Crystal, MN – Installed Ductworks Heating & A/C

Lori Smith from St Cloud, MN – Installed by Finken’s

Stefanie Steffensmeier from New Ulm, MN – Installed by Gag Sheetmetal

Nancy Golde from New Ulm, MN – Installed by Geno’s Plumbing & Heating

Danielle Teal from Rochester, MN – Installed by Haley Comfort Systems

Julie Hentges from Richmond, MN – Installed by Lyon Sheet Metal

LeRoy Bendickson from Mahtomedi, MN – Installed by Pronto Heating & Air Conditioning

Sara Halberg from Winona, MN – Installed by River City Heating

Sandy Rystrom from Hugo, MN – Installed by S&R Heating, Cooling & Appliance Repair

Sheila Marvan from Hutchinson, MN – Installed by TEK Mechanical